Our Promise Campaign Chairs
New chairs announced annually

Our Promise Campaign Chairs

Our Promise California State Employees Giving at Work is honored to host dynamic chairs from different state agencies during the campaign that runs annually October-December. State agencies – along with other departments – work to ensure that every state employee is given the opportunity to donate to philanthropic organizations throughout the state. During the campaign, employees can give to any 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization having as low as $5 per pay cycle deducted from their wages.

Our Promise Chairs

  • 2021: Josh Fryday, Chief Service Officer at California Volunteers
    and Yolanda Richardson Secretary of California Government Operations
  • 2020: Josh Fryday, Chief Service Officer at California Volunteers
  • 2019: Dr. Nadine Burke Harris, California Surgeon General 
  • 2018: Marybel Batjer, President of California Public Utilities Commission
  • 2017: Tom Torlakson, California State Superintendent of Public Instruction